K Getty Images
South Africa confirmed for Safari 7s
By Eric Njiru | Fri 20 Sep, 2019 12:50

HSBC World Sevens Series core side South Africa are one of the sides confirmed for the 2019 edition of Safari 7s, Kenya Rugby Union(KRU) has announced. 

KRU vice-chairman Thomas Opiyo, who heads the Safari 7s committee, said 14 teams among them Blitzbokke have already confirmed their participation for the October 19 event. 

Spain are the other core side set for Safari 7s and hosts Kenya 7s. Zimbabwe, Uganda and Zambia. Russia Academy, Kenya Morans and Stanbic 7s champions KCB will also play.

Other high quality teams participating include Western Province and Blue Bulls from South Africa. French and Russian 7s Circuit Champions Seventise Rugby and Narvskaya Zastava have confirmed their participation as well as regulars International Invitational sides Red Wailers and the Safari Sevens defending Champions, Samurai.
The Safari Sevens tickets are available at mtickets.com. Regular advance tickets are Kshs. 600 and at the gate they’ll go for Kshs. 1000 while advance VIP tickets cost Kshs. 1200 and Kshs. 1500 at the gate.

-Additional material derived from KRU.co.ke

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Leave a comment