Siviwe Soyizwapi -Getty Images
Safari 7s draw: Blitzboks seeded top
By Eric Njiru | Wed 16 Oct, 2019 10:19

2018 World Sevens Series champions South Africa are seeded top for Saturday’s Safari 7s at RFUEA Grounds, Nairobi.

Blitzboks will play Uganda, Kenya Morans and Burundi in pool A as they seeks to up their preparations for the 2020 World Sevens Series.

Pool B has defending champions Samurai International, South African side Western Province, Russian side Zastava and Red Wailers that features a number of Kenya Cup based players.

Kenya 7s will play  Blue Bulls, Russia Academy and Zambia in pool C as Spain takes on Zimbabwe, Seventise and Stanbic 7s champions KCB

Tournament director Godwin Karuga said the matches will kick-off at 9.30am on Friday with Kenya Morans taking on Uganda.

Safari 7s Draw:
Pool A:  South Africa, Uganda, Kenya Morans, Burundi
Pool B: Samurai, Western Province, Zastava, Red Wailers
Pool C: Kenya Shujaa, Blue Bulls, Russia Academy, Zambia
Pool D: Spain, Zimbabwe, Seventise, KCB

Safari 7s Fixtures
Uganda vs Morans 9.30am
South Africa vs Burundi 9.50am
Western Province vs Zastava 10.10am
Samurai vs Red Wailers 10.30am
Blue Bulls vs Russia Academy 10.50am
Shujaa vs Zambia 11.10am
Zimbabwe vs Seventise 11.30am
Spain vs KCB 11.50am

Uganda vs Burundi 12.20pm
South Africa vs Morans 12.40pm
Western Province vs Red Wailers 1pm
Samurai vs Zastava 1.20pm
Blue Bulls vs Zambia 1.40pm
Shujaa vs Russia Academy 2pm
Zimbabwe vs KCB 2.20pm
Spain vs Seventise 2.40pm

Morans vs Burundi 3.10pm
Zastava vs Red Wailers 3.30pm
Russia Academy vs Zambia 3.50pm
Seventise vs KCB 4.10pm
South Africa vs Uganda 4.30pm
Samurai vs Western Province 4.50pm
Shujaa vs Blue Bulls 5.10pm
Spain vs Zimbabwe 5.30pm

Eric Njiru
Award-winning, bold, independent Rugby Journalist and Radio Presenter in Kenya, Southern Hemisphere. Experience in Match-Day Reporting, News and Interviews. Covering Kenya 7s around the World. Email: +254726205521
Leave a comment