O Nakuru
Ongati takes charge of Prinsloo 7s referees
By Patrick Korir | Thu 19 Jul, 2018 10:14

Kenya Rugby Union and the Kenya Rugby Referee Society has named Lameck Ongati as the Referee Manager at Prinsloo Sevens, the first leg of the six-part National Sevens circuit that kicks off in Nakuru on 21-22 July.

At the same time Racheal Wanjiru and Adelaide Nasambu have been included as part of the Technical Zone Officials and Match Official Coaches, respectively.

Also read Kabras seeded top for Prinsloo 7s

Wanjiru is one of four Technical Zone officials besides Samuel Muchigi, Quinter Achieng and Ronald Rop while Adelaide joins Damas Ogwe, Amos Wamanga, Bernard Indasi and Sammy Kariuki in the Match Official Coaches list.

A long list of 22 referees will oversee the matches in the season opener. They include top referees Constant Cap, Victor Oduor, Emmanuel Marete, Linus Kinuthia and Moses Ndungu.

Age grade rugby, Womens rugby, division two as well as the main men’s competition are part of what the officials will oversee at Prinsloo.

Full list

Referees: Constant Cap,Victor Oduor,Emmanuel Marete, Linus Kinuthia, Beryl Akinyi, Peter Leo, Innocent Kimathi, Nobert Bonyi, Noreen Liyosi, David Ngetich, Brian Kipkoech, Moses Ndungu, Xavier Kelvin, Duncan Kioko, Vincent Muiruri, Jones Njulu, Kelvin Ndirangu, Edwin Kipsang, Eugene Gitonga, Edwin Mutinda , Ali Shire Mohamed, Vincent Owino

Technical Zone Officials: Samuel Muchigi, Racheal Wanjiru, Quinter Achieng, Ronald Rop

Match Official Coaches: Damas Ogwe, Adelaide Nasambu , Amos Wamanga , Bernard Indasi, Sammy Kariuki

Referee Manager: Lameck Ongati

Patrick Korir
Related Articles
Leave a comment