W Lens Eye Images
Ojee, Ambaka start as KCB welcome Quins
By Eric Njiru | Fri 29 Mar, 2019 15:41

After doing a double over Mwamba on matchday 14, Kenya Cup champions KCB will be seeking to do the same to Kenya Harlequin on Sat March 30, 2019 at Ruaraka Sports Club from 4pm. 

Hooker Peter Karia is reinstated to the starting line-up after sitting on the bench against Mwamba. With Andrew Amonde rejoining Kenya 7s, Davies Chenge replaces him at open-side meaning Francis Mwita will pair Oliver Mangeni at the second row. 

Jacob Ojee is not travelling to Hong Kong 7s due to exams thus he gets to start on the blind wing with Isaac Njoroge on the other wing and Tony Onyango at fullback.

Vincent Onyala is also not available due to Hong Kong 7s which sees Brian Omondi restored at midfield to pair Kenya Simbas international Peter Kilonzo.

Read Also: Who needs what on matchday 15? 

Kenya Harlequin have Willy Ambaka and Frank Wanyama back for the first since the defeat to Kabras Sugar and get to start at open wing and outside center respectively. 

With Eden Agero returning to Kenya 7s this week, Lyle Asiligwa moves from the bench in the win over Homeboyz to start at fly-half on Saturday. 

Both Kabras and KCB lead with 64 points with Kabras having a better goal difference. Third placed Kenya Harlequin cannot catch the two as they have 49 points with the maximum points they can pick from the remaining matches being 10; which would put them at 59.

Quins need only three points from their next two matches to seal third place which would see them play whoever finishes sixth in the playoffs.  

First leg meeting between Quins and KCB ended 13-22 in favour of the bankers at RFUEA Grounds. 



1.Oscar Sorano 2.Peter Karia 3.Curtis Lilako 4.Francis Mwita 5.Oliver Mangeni 6.Brian Nyikuli 7.Davies Chenge 8.Peter Waitere 9.Michael Wanjala 10.Billy Isabwa 11.Jacob Ojee 12.Brian Omondi 13.Peter Kilonzo 14.Isaac Njoroge 15.Tony Onyango 

16.Griffin Musila 17.Moses Amusala 18.Nelson Nyandat 19.Eli Mukaizi 20.Rocky Aguko 21.Shaban Ahmed 22.Samuel Asati 23.Stafford Abeka

Kenya Harlequins
1. Brian Obwaya 2. Frank Khalwale 3. Paul Kioko 4. Mike Onsando 5. Roxy Dan Suchi 6. Patrice Agunda (C) 7. Edward Shitanda 8. Kevin Angote 9. Dominic Osino 10. Lyle Asiligwa 11. Daudi Semwami 12. Alex Olaba (VC) 13. Frank Wanyama 14. William Ambaka 15. Erick Shikuku 

16. Brian Waraba  17. Elisha Koronya 18. Melvin Thairu 19. Herman Humwa 20. Peter Misango 21. Jasper Ochieng 22. Aluda Beda 23. Iddi Kakai

Eric Njiru
Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Leave a comment