D Courtesy
Mukidza out, Arara at center for Oilers
By Eric Njiru | Fri 01 Mar, 2019 09:32

Winger Darwin Mukidza will miss KCB’s matchday 12 Kenya Cup clash with Menengai Oilers set for Saturday March 2, 2019 in Nakuru.

KCB head coach Curtis Olago named Saturday’s matchday 23 without Mukidza with team manager Philp Wamae telling Raga House that he’s been rested.

Mukidza missed the best part of last weekend’s clash with Kabras Sugar after a knock. After the 80th minute he said he was ‘okay’ and went out just as a precaution.

Isaac Njoroge, who replaced him against Kabras and went ahead to do a brilliant job as far as defence is concerned, gets to start at fullback with Tony Onyango at 14.

Moses Amusala replaced Oscar Sorano (bench) at loose-head, Rocky Aguko in for Peter Waitere (bench) while winger Jeff Okwatch and center George Maranga replace Stafford Abeka and Peter Kilonzo.

Oilers bagged a crucial away win on matchday 11 beating relegation rivals Mean Machine 15-36 at UoN.

Head Coach Gibson Weru has tweaked his pack bringing in Emmanuel Odera for Brian Ndirangu (bench) while half-backs Andrew Odera and Wesonga Abutali replace Amos Onyinkwa (bench) and Moses Arara (moves to 12).

Winger Beldad Ogeta starts ahead of Davis Nyaundi who made his debut last weekend at UoN.

KCB and Oilers met on matchday 1 of the 2018/19 season with the bankers coming out on top 27-5 in Nairobi. 11 weeks in, KCB are second with 49 points, same with Kabras but trail on points difference, while Oilers are ninth with 20 points.

1. Francis Atiti 2. Hilary Malweyi 3. Vincent Mwikali 4. Emmanuel Odera 5. Clinton Odhiambo 6. Nickson Ochieng 7. Chrispine Shitindo 8. Rodgers Audi 9. Andrew Odero 10. Abutali Wesonga 11. Beldad Ogeta 12. Moses Arara- Cap 13. Emman Okwako 14. Derrick Keyoga 15. Derrick Mbaire 

16. Hughes Anjera 17. Vincent Oduor 18. Kevin Juma 19. Brian Ndirangu 20. Aziz Annan 21. Theophilus Lusangalu 22. Amos Onyinkwa 23.  Blastas Juma


1.Moses Amusala 2.Peter Karia 3.Curtis Lilako 4.Francis Mwita 5.Oliver Mang’eni 6.Andrew Amonde 7.Davies Chenge 8.Rocky Aguko 9.Marlin Mukolwe 10.Ken Moseti 11.Jeff Okwatch 12.Brian Omondi 13.G.Maranga 14.Tony Onyango 15.Isaac Njoroge

16.Griffin Musila 17.Oscar Sorano 19.Nelson Nyandat 19.Nick Ongeri 20.Peter Waitere 21.Michael Wanjala 22.Shaban Ahmed 23.Peter Kilonzo

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment