K Kenya Romania
Kenya Simbas squads to play Romania A
By Eric Njiru | Fri 02 Nov, 2018 22:04

Kenya Simbas head coach Ian Snook on Friday named two squads that will play Romania A in a friendly match in Bucharest on Saturday, November 3, 2018, from 3 pm live on www.rugbytv.ro.

The first-halff squad, as released by Kenya Rugby Union, will see Patrick Ouko at loose-head and Joseph Odero on tight-head as Coleman Were starts at the hook. Kabras Sugar's George Nyambua and Malcolm Onsando are named at second row.

Impala duo of Samson Onsomu and Sammy Oliech are the starting half-backs but in the second half Onsomu will swap with Mohammed Omollo. Andrew Amonde starts on the blindside in the second half.

Read Also: Romania starting line-up against Kenya Simbas

Kenya 7s speedsters Collins Injera and Nelson Oyoo are in the first half squad at outside centre and right wing respectively while Willy Ambaka will start both halves on the blind wing. 

Ephraim Oduor will cover all front-row positions as skipper Wilson K'Opondo will pair Oliver Mang'eni in the second half. William Reeve will make his debut in the second half at fullback while there is a return for Poland based Joshua Chisanga. 

First-half back rows are Dalmus Chituyi, Davies Chenge and Martin Owilah with Elkeans Musonye set to join the party in the second half. 

Kenya is using the match as a preparation for next week's repechage tournament- the last chance qualification for the 2019 Rugby World Cup. Germany, Canada and Hong Kong are the other teams taking part in the round robin repechage to be played in a span of three weeks.

On Friday morning, the Simbas trained together with Sportif Bucharest RC to polish up on their game structure & set pieces. 

First Half Line up:
1. Patrick Ouko 2. Colman Were 3.Joseph Odero, 4. George Nyambua 5. Malcolm Onsando 6. Dalmas Chituyi 7.Davis Chenge 8. Martin Owilah 9. Samson Onsomu 10.Sammy Oliech 11.William Ambaka 12.Darwin Mukidza 13.Collins Injera 14.Nelson Oyoo 15. Tony Onyango. 

Second half line up:
1- Moses Amusala 2- Philip Ikambili  3- Hilary Mwanjilwa (Ephraim Oduor will cover all front row positions) 4- Wilson K’opondo 5- Oliver Mang’eni/ Malcolm Onsando 6- Andrew Amonde 7- Elkeans Musonye  8- Joshua Chisanga  9- Mohammed Omollo  10- Sammy Oliech 11- Willy Ambaka 12- Leo Seje Owade  13- Peter Kilonzo  14- Felix Ayange  15- William Reeve

Eric Njiru
Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Related Articles
Leave a comment