H Humwa
Kenya 7s name squad for Sydney 7s leg
By Eric Njiru | Fri 31 Jan, 2020 12:21

Kenya 7s named a 12-man squad for this weekend’s Sydney 7s, fourth leg of the 2020 HSBC World Sevens Series in Australia.

KCB speedster Vincent Onyala, who has 12 caps under his belt, will be the 13th man in Sydney. Last weekend at Hamilton 7s Herman Humwa was the 13th player.

Andrew Amonde leads the team as he looks to win his 74th cap while Collins Injera hit a milestone last weekend and is up for his 81st tournament in World Sevens Series.

Read Also: Sydney 7s schedule with Kenyan times

Geoffrey Okwach made is debut last weekend scoring against South Africa and his set to play his second after getting call up.

Kenya 7s, who finished second in pool matches last weekend, are in pool A alongside Hamilton 7s winners New Zealand, Fiji and Wales.

Their first game will be against Fiji at 6.09am on Saturday. Kenya's second match is against Wales at 12.05pm on Saturday before finishing the pool at 5.41am against Hamilton 7s champions New Zealand. 

Kenya 7s squad for Sydney 7s
1.Daniel Taabu (12) 2. Bush Mwale (32) 3.Alvin Otieno (7) 4. Herman Humwa (11) 5. Billy Odhiambo (45) 6. Jeff Oluoch (19) 7. Geoffrey Okwach (1) 8.Andrew Amonde (73) 9. Nelson Oyoo (35) 10. Johnstone Olindi (12) 11. Collins Injera (80) 12. Willy Ambaka (48) 

13th Player: Vincent Onyala (12)

Eric Njiru
Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Leave a comment