K Photo by Quins
Kabras are the National 7s Circuit champions
By Dennis Gatuha | Sun 22 Oct, 2017 16:19

Kabras Sugar are the 2017 National Sevens Circuit champions.

Kabras are confirmed as overall winners courtesy of finishing third at Dala 7s meaning they cannot be caught by Homeboyz. They beat Blak Blad 19-7.

By winning the playoff, Kabras (currently on 85 points) earn 17 points which takes them to 102 in total. If Homeboyz (currently on 78 points) wins the final, they will have 100 points which will be two less than Kabras Sugar’s. If they lose to KCB they will finish at 98. 

Going to Dala 7s, Impala Saracens were in contention but fell out after losing to Blak Blad in the Cup quarters.

On their way to the title, the 2016 Kenya Cup champions won Christie 7s and Sepetuka 7s beating Impala Saracens on both occasions. They finished third at Kabeberi 7s, reached Driftwood 7s quarters and finished fifth at Prinsloo 7s.

Homeboyz won Driftwood 7s, Impala took Kabeberi 7s while KCB won the Prinsloo 7s.

Kabras Sugar   Dala 7s  
Dennis Gatuha
Once aspired to be a rugby player. Now writes about rugby players.
Related Articles
Leave a comment