H The Deejayz will come up against Quins, Impala and Uganda's Pirates
Homeboyz change 6 as Impala, Quins get ready for Christie 7s pool B
By Eric Njiru | Fri 30 Aug, 2019 09:59

Defending champions Homeboyz make up to six changes for this weekend’s Christie 7s to be held at Kenya Harlequin’s RFUEA Grounds from Sat August 31, 2019, the fifth stop of the Stnabic 7s.

Pool B’s Homeboyz, who are yet to win a leg, will be captained by Kenya 7s international Augustine Lugonzo and Bob Muhati. They'll play Impala Saracens, Kenya Harlequin and Uganda's Pirates. 

Brunson madigo comes in for Wamalwa, Michael Wanjala is back for Jeff Oluoch, Nyakundi replaces Brian Ayimba, Brian Songoi in for Brian Wandera, Mark Wandeto in for Jan Remke while Max Kangeri comes in for Odhiambo.

Leonard Mugaisi is not available for yet another weekend.

Heading to Christie 7s, Homeboyz are fourth on the Stanbic 7s log with 64 points, eight behind leaders KCB.

Impala Saracens will be captained by Kenya Simbas international Elkeans Musonye after helping the 15s side to a win over Zambia last weekend.

Others named by head coach Oscar osir are Samuel Motari, Ismael Mokaya, Xavier Bett, Israel Soi, Jeremy Griffins and Samson Onsomu.

They’ll be joined by Davis Makori, Paul Mutsami, Billy Omondi, Sammy Kimakwa, Antony Odhiambo and Alvin Marube.

Hosts Kenya Harlequin will be led by Kevin Angote as they seek to count on home support to reach a rare cup semis or final.

Sevens great Willy Ambaka joins Patrice Agunda, Herman Humwa, halfback Dominic Osino, Eric Shikuku, Solomon Okia and Jasper Ochen among others for the Christie 7s duty.

The first match will be between Strathmore Leos and Nondies at 9 am before hosts Kenya Harlequin play Ngong road rivals Impala Saracens at 9.36am. Invitational side Stanbic Pirates from Uganda will open the weekend against Christie 7s defending champions Homeboyz at 9.54am with the last men's first-round match set to be between Menengai Oilers and Daystar Falcons at 11.06am. 


1.Max Kangeri 2.Bob Muhati 3.Bush Mwale 4.Mark Wandeto 5.Brian Songoi 6.Mohammed Omollo 7.Charles Omondi 8.Michael Nyakundi 9.Alvin Otieno 10.Brunson Madigo 11.Michael Wanjala 12.Collins Shikoli 13.Augustine Lugonzo

Impala Saracens:
1.Samuel Motari 2.Ismael Mokaya 3.Elkeans Musonye 4.Xavier Bett 5.Antony Jeremy Odhiambo 6.Israel Soi 7.Alvin Marube 8.Jeremy Griffins 9.Samson Onsomu 10.Davis Makori 11.Paul Mutsami 12.Billy Omondi 13.Sammy Kimakwa

Kenya Harlequin:
1.Kevin Angote 2.Willy Ambaka 3.Patrice Agunda 4.Brighton Mwalawa 5.Dennis Otieno 6.Herman Humwa 7.Dominic Osino 8.Mike Ochieng 9.Jacob Okumba 10.Eric Shikuku 11.Solomon Okia 12.Jasper Ochen 13.Brian Onyiego

Pool B Fixtures:
9.36am: Impala Saracens vs Kenya Harlequin
9.54am: Homeboyz vs Stanbic Pirates

12.36pm: Impala Saracens vs Stanbic Pirates
12.54pm: Homeboyz RFC vs Kenya Harlequin

3.36pm: Kenya Harlequin vs Stanbic Pirates
3.54pm: Homeboyz RFC vs Impala Saracens

Christie 7s Draw:
Pool A: Stanbic Mwamba, Strathmore Leos, Nondies, Egerton Wasps
Pool B: Homeboyz, Impala Saracens, Kenya Harlequin, Pirates Uganda
Pool C: Nakuru RFC, Kabras Sugar, MMUST, Blak Blad
Pool D: Menengai Oilers, KCB, Northern Suburbs, Daystar Falcons

Eric Njiru
Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Leave a comment